The Man Who Could Work Miracles


Out of stock

SKU: 9781905784004 Category: Tags: , , , ,


The Man Who Could Work Miracles by H. G. Wells, edited by Rosalie Parker

Hardcover – Tartarus Press – Dec2006

This collection of Well’s short stories demonstrates his range beyond science fiction and into horror and ghost fiction.

Contents: ‘Introduction’, ‘The Devotee of Art’, ‘Walcote’, ‘The Flowering of the Strange Orchid’, ‘The Lord of the Dynamos’, ‘The Temptation of Harringay’, ‘The Moth’, ‘Pollock and the Porroh Man’, ‘Under the Knife’, ‘The Plattner Story’, ‘The Red Room’, ‘The Story of the Late Mr Elvesham’, ‘The Apple’, ‘The Crystal Egg’, ‘The Presence by the Fire’, ‘The Man Who Could Work Miracles’, ‘The Stolen Body’, ‘A Vision of Judgment’, ‘A Dream of Armageddon’, ‘The New Accelerator’, ‘The Inexperienced Ghost’, ‘Mr Skelmersdale in Fairyland’, ‘The Truth About Pyecraft’, ‘The Magic Shop’, ‘The Country of the Blind’, ‘The Door in the Wall’, ‘The Beautiful Suit’, ‘The Wild Asses of the Devil’, ‘The Story of the Last Trump’, ‘The Pearl of Love’, ‘The Queer Story of Brownlow’s Newspaper’, ‘Answer to Prayer’.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Man Who Could Work Miracles”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *