The Buckross Ring


SKU: 9781905784134 Category: Tags: , , ,


The Buckross Ring and Other Stories of the Strange and Supernatural by L. A. G. Strong, edited by Richard Dalby

Hardcover – Tartarus Press – Apr2009

Collection of supernatural stories by L.A.G. Strong from the 1920’s through the ’50’s.  Limited to 300 copies. 237 pages.

Contents: ‘Introduction’ by Richard Dalby, ‘The Buckross Ring’, ‘ “Splidges” ‘, ‘Mr Tookey’, ‘The Farm’, ‘Tea at Maggie Reynolds’s’, ‘Breakdown’, ‘The Gates’, ‘Crabtree’s’, ‘Death of the Gardener’, ‘Orpheus’, ‘Sea Air’, ‘Lobsters’, ‘The Doll’, ‘Let Me Go’, ‘Danse Macabre’, ‘The House That Wouldn’t Keep Still’, ‘Light Above the Lake’, ‘Afterword: The Short Story’.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Buckross Ring”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *