The Chronicles of Chrestomanci Volume 1


SKU: 9780063067035 Category: Tags: , ,


The Chronicles of Chrestomanci Volume 1 by Diana Wynne Jones

Trade Paperback – Greenwillow – May 2021 – 598 pages

Volume I contains Charmed Life and The Lives of Christopher Chant.

In Charmed Life, the first Chrestomanci book, the orphaned Cat Chant and his sister Gwendolen are taken to live at Chrestomanci Castle. There they are under the guardianship and tutelage of the Chrestomanci – a nine-lived enchanter who polices the many worlds of the multiverse. Gwendolen thinks highly of herself and her magical skills, but it soon comes out that Cat is the more powerful. He himself is a nine-lived enchanter and will one day take up Chrestomanci’s job….if he and Chrestomanci can stop Gwendolen from wreaking havoc in multiple worlds.

The Lives of Christopher Chant is the story of Chrestomanci’s own childhood and how he came to live at the Castle himself. With distracted parents, a nefarious uncle, and a severe guardian who was Chrestomanci before Christopher, it’s no wonder that Christopher keeps losing his lives.

The first of three volumes, the Chronicles of Chrestomanci can be read in any order.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Chronicles of Chrestomanci Volume 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *