SKU: 9781905784356 Category: Tags: ,


Ringstones and other Curious Tales by Sarban

Hardcover – Tartarus Press – Apr2011

2nd Printing HC

First published in 1951, this collection contains: ‘A Christmas Story’,’ Capra’, ‘Calmahain’, ‘The Khan’ and ‘Ringstones’.

The title story is set on the Northumberland moors, where Daphne Hazel appears to cross the boundaries of time, becoming involved with terrifying personalities from the mysterious past. ‘Calmahain’ deals delicately and imaginatively with two children’s attempts at escape from the grim realities of the Home Front during World War Two. Sarban shows himself equally at home in the Middle East, where, against an authentic background of expatriate life, three further stories explore ancient legends with spine-chilling results.

Ringstones and Other Curious Tales, Sarban’s first published work, established him amongst critics and readers as a writer of unusually evocative power.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ringstones”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *